When your heating and cooling systems need repairs or maintenance, you want a company you trust

Your friends and neighbors have had great experiences with Vasi Refrigeration. You can, too!

Take a look at what some of our happy customers have to say

“I contacted Vasi soon after I experienced a no-show from a vendor that was assigned to me through my home warranty company. Upon experiencing the no-show, the home warranty company granted me permission to utilize an HVAC repair company of my choice. A Google search led me to Vasi. Vasi responded to my call immediately and subsequently evaluated my central AC system. I was back up and running in no time! Vasi was extremely knowledgeable, took his time explaining the situation and was very reasonably priced. He even took the time to speak to my home warranty company to explain his visit so that I would get reimbursed.  I would not  hesitate for a second to call Vasi again in the future and would highly recommend him to everyone I know! Great experience, 5 stars for sure!” Rosemarie P. Revere, MA  9/1/2016

“After speaking to several other Mitsubishi A/C providers, we chose Vasi. He was friendly,prompt and had a great price. He takes pride in his work and was very knowledgeable about the best system for my home. I would definitely use him again and highly recommend him. He even followed up after the unit was installed to see how everything was!” – Lisa F. Saugus, MA 7/23/2016

“I called Vasi for my business’s Heat Pump unit that was out of order. He diagnosed the problem immediately and ordered the parts needed. The problem was fixed in a week. Outstanding work!” – Levent B. Boston, MA 6/15/2016

“Vasi Refrigeration is amazing. Very professional and down to earth. I had an issue with my AC unit not blowing cold air. I reached out to Vasi based on the reviews i saw here and was impressed. As soon as I called the phone did not ring once and he picked up asked me a few questions and the next day was at my house at 7 PM because he was booked solid with work. But knowing that i had 2 small children he came out to see what the issue was. After a few minutes of explaining the situation he did a quick diagnostics and was able to see that I was low on coolant and that i had a small leak in the unit. Vasi was able to identify the leak load the coolant and just like that i was feeling that nice cool air i was desperately missing. He is a true professional very candid with the issue and will tell you the price up front so there are no surprises.”  – Bogo C. Swampscott, MA 6/15/2016

“Vasi installed a new air conditioning unit in my condo.  He did an excellent job in getting it installed and operational in only one day at a very reasonable price for all he did.” – Carl S. Revere, MA 5/25/2016

“I am extremely happy with the work done by Vasi. He was great to work with. Very good at explaining what work needed to be done to my heater and gave me some options. He really knew his stuff including being able to straighten out a lot of disinformation I was given by other contractors. My heat works fine now and it is less noisy. Thanks Vasi” – Gabriel G. Boston, MA 4/6/2016

thank u Vasi for fixing my central a/c system. It never worked right for 8 years I have lived in my condo. No one could fix it right until u took control and investigated, all my options, to fix my system correctly, without paying for parts, I did not need. Plenty of heat, and do not have to wait hours, for the heat to come on.. Jerry– Jerome Osgood November 18, 2013

I want to thank Ray for the fast and neat installation of a mini-split. We had excellent coordination with the other contractors on my project. After the job was completed, Ray reached out to make sure I was 100% satisfied. I strongly recommend Vasi Refrigeration for all your heating and cooling needs.– Maria & Jim McGrath November 18,2013

Vasi Refrigeration was very kind and professional. I look forward to using them in the future. I’ve recommended them to my friends and family.– Peter Verb 

“Thank you very much for the excellent work that you did in replacing my old air conditioner with a new energy efficient high performance unit. The installation was achieved in a highly professional manner with an extraordinary standard of excellence. I have had absolutely no problem with the new unit that you installed. I also very much appreciate the fact that you stayed within your original quote on the total cost of parts and labor. I would highly recommend your service to anyone.”  – Carl Scire

I located Vasi Refrigeration through the Hoshizaki Ice Machine Company website as we needed to service it. I called him on Tuesday and he came Wednesday. The water pump needed to be replaced so he told me he needed to order it and, depending on what day he received it, he would be back. He said it would be a day or two to receive it. As promised, he arrived around 10:15 a.m. on Friday. He also cleaned the ice machine, as well as another one we have at our location, and explained to me that they need to be cleaned twice a year. He replaced the pump, cleaned the two ice machines and we are now set up with a regular maintenance program. Razvan Vasi, the owner of the company, was polite, timely, informative and very knowledgeable about the ice machines and I look forward to continuing a long business relationship with him to keep the ice machines sanitary and operating efficiently.– Kathy Santoian, CLM Office Administrator

i can honestly say that vasi is probably the best service contractor that i have ever worked with…..he is honest…always show up on time….and gets the job done…..his prices are very reasonable and he always follows up with me to make sure i am satisfied with the work he has done….i wish everyone i worked with was more like vasi……i totally recommend him.– Barry Franklin….Publisher of city shopper magazine

“I have been thrilled with my Mitsubushi heat pump that Vasi installed when I had my house renovated. Of all of the trades people involved in the project none were better than Vasi. He actually takes pride in his work and the end product. For starters, his price was as competitive as anyone I received a quote from. He consulted me throughout the installation and explained the operation and features in detail. My electric bill has only slightly increased and we have been comfortably warm this cold winter. I look forward to the air conditioning during the heat of the summer. Thanks Vasi!” – Brian C. March 27, 2014

“Now, I want to get back to the work you performed for me a few months ago. I am 85 years old and in all those years I have never been as thrilled as I am about the work I decided to have you do for me.  Not only did you seem almost invisible while you were doing the project, but you left my home in such a beautiful condition that one would never have known that my home had been fitted with air conditioning that very day. The air conditioning has been absolutely wonderful. I keep telling  myself over and over again, thank goodness I found you. If anyone has any doubts about putting these units (Mitsubishi) in his/her home, they shouldn’t. I will  continue to recommend you to all my family and friends. Thank you once more for your wonderful work.” Louise Belmonte August 2014

“Vasi Refrigeration replaced my home central air conditioning. He was very thorough, courteous, punctual, professional and left no mess behind when he was finished. I would highly recommend him.” – Paul Cusack 2014 September 2014

I am writing this testomonial for Razvan Vasi because I have been TOTTALLY  satisfied with all 3 service calls I have had form him this year. I own Salem Street True Value Hardware  in Boston’s North End and met Razvan this April when he was working on my street for other stores. He has been thorough, RELIABLE, TIMELY, FAIR, AND MOST OF ALL KNOWLEDGEABLE. I’ve been in the hardware business for 50 years and have dealt with many service people, many of which do not show up when they’re suppose to, don’t return phone calls or even worse, don’t pick up their phone, or do not fix the problem correctly.  Razvan Vasi has been trained in his profession with the knowledge he needs to perform his duties. Most of all he has the right work ethic, satisfy the customer, do the job right, show up promptly and have a pleasant and informative attitude.  He is now the only one I would call for my heating and air conditioner issues. Thank you, Razvan”  Ken Rothman

“My company, Tropical Products, Inc. in Salem, Ma started using Vasi Refrigeration in 2013. We had air conditioning installed in our factory and Vasi Refrigeration was recommended by the HVAC contractor to handle all the service work. We had a few problems with the system and Vasi took care of them promptly. We also have roof units on our building for the offices. These are fairly new, about 5 years old. One of the units was not blowing cool air. The HVAC contractor who installed them said nothing could be done, “your roof needs better insulation”.  I had Vasi look at the unit and he said you have a defective coolant bypass valve which he replaced.  This unit now works perfectly like it should. We terminated our service contract with this other contractor and we have Vasi do all our service work. He also has us on a maintenance schedule keeping all our HVAC equipment in peak operating condition. I highly recommend Vasi Refrigeration”. -Ed Berman, Tropical Products, Inc. Salem, Ma.October 21, 2015

“Our house is a contemporary with baseboard heat (no ducts) and cathedral ceilings (no attic). Installation of any kind of central air, including high velocity, would be a challenge. At the Boston Home Show, we met Vasi who came out to the house and showed us how the Mitsubishi system could be installed to cool the majority of the house. His creativity and the reputation of the Mitsubishi system quickly won us over. During installation, Vasi considered our input and was flexible with regard to placement of the outdoor unit. He was also personable, professional, and a pleasure to work with. The system works great; it is very quiet and not too breezy. We are considering installation of a second unit to address another part of the house and wouldn’t hesitate to call Vasi regarding installation.”– Hal and Cindy Berman Oct.2015

“I interviewed several heating and cooling contractors for the installation of a ductless AC system in my home. I selected Vasi because In the end I felt most comfortable working with them. They were price competitive, responsive, transparent and professional throughout the whole process. And I could not be more pleased with their work.” – Steve M. Oct.2015